Thailand Visa Policy

Thailand Tourist Visa Policy

The Visa Policy Thailand is neither that strict nor too easy as there are strict rules and regulations and due to many bigger constraint such as drug trafficking along with human trafficking and also operating as a sex heaven the Thai Police is very strict on Visa and Passport. This is just a caution to be understood and it is always better to carry the valid travel documents or you could spend many years in jail as the traffickers are always on the look out for the person who could be vulnerable to many things including any types of crime which is liable to harsh punishments.

The various information on kinds of Visas Policy Thailand along with application fees:

Transit Visa: The Transit Visa is issued up-to 30 days and the application is not permitted to engage in any kind of short term or long term employment. A confirmed returning ticket is also needed for the onward destination or through Transit in any other country also suffice with the Transit Visa.

Requirements of all Other kind of Traveling Documents:

The holder of traveling documents which is other than passports may also require a Visa for Thailand. You also need to contact the Thai Embassy for the detailed information.

Short transit to any other destinations without leaving the Airport:

The short transit is all about leaving for few nearby countries while the passport is still valid for remaining back into Thailand. The other nearby countries are many such as Cambodia which is the other favorite destination, Singapore, Vietnam, Malaysia and Laos.

The Thai immigration division is also authorized to instruct the airlines or also the persons in charge of all the transit which is to ensure the transit passengers remaining in a defined territory. The transit passengers is forced for any reason to remain in prescribed area for a period longer than expected, the immigration division also allows passengers to get guarantees by airlines or also the person in charge of the transit.

There are many countries who get free entry and you just have to be a passport holder without holding a return air ticket and one could get details either through the Embassy or over the website.

Visa exemption for Israeli authorities:

The Israeli people can get a Visa exemption for the Thailand via land crossing up-to 15 days and also via air crossing up to 30 days without a Visa. The valid outward land or air ticket should be less than 30 days from the date of entering into Thailand.

Diploma and official passports:

The diploma and official passports will be issued to the holders of diplomatic or also the holders of diplomatic or official along with service passports with free of charge and also upon official request letters.

Minimum currency limit:

The minimum currency limit is through holders of transit visa or also those who enter Thailand without free Visa which is required to posses not less than equivalent amount of 5,000 Baht per person or 10,000 Baht per person or 20,000 Baht per family.

The Visa should be applied any time before leaving as it takes less than 24 hours on any working day to get a Visa.

The children under 16 need parent’s consent form for children who are traveling to Thailand.


90 Days Visa FREE Countries: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, South Korea, Peru.

30 Days Visa FREE Countries: Hong Kong1, Laos, Macao, Mongolia, Russia, Vietnam.

30 Days (Anual Maximum Stay Restriction Apply) Visa FREE Countries: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei1, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia1, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan,, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia1, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Singapore1, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom2, United States.

14 Days Visa FREE Countries: Cambodia & Myanmar (for air arrivals only).

Visa on Arrival (15 Days) Countries: India, Bhutan, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu.

Visa Required in Advance Countries: Nepal, Afghanistan, Iran, Turkmenistan, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Egypt, Libya, Sudan, Algeria, Niger, Nigeria, Mali, Mauritania, Liberia, Ghana, Central African Republic, Cameroon, Zambia, Zimbabwe, DRC, Kenya.